Spring has Sprung!

With the long, long, long winter behind us and daylight stretching out before us, it is with the greatest sigh of relief that we wave goodbye to the winter and open the door to spring!    If you look around all the shops of late its great to see their stock has changed and light bright festive colours we associate with spring and summer lift not only the atmosphere, but most importantly it uplifts my spirit!

With renewed energy I look forward to planning and cleaning out the house.   Buying new little bits for my home and bringing some of the wonderful colours of spring inside.  For inspiration I log onto a brilliant website called “pinterest” where I can ‘pin’ my favourite photographs and create some really inspiring mood boards!  I thought I would share a couple of these ‘pins’ with you!

Source: johner.no via Deirdre on Pinterest

Comments

  1. clare sherman says:

    Hey Dee,
    Great to see you are doing well with your writing!I’m always looking for tips on food. If you want an amazing scottish shortbread recipe from my little village in the Highlands, give us a holler! 🙂

Leave a Reply

