Bargain Hunt!

As my last post testified (and with the great weather we are having of late)  Spring has definitely sprung,  and with my “pinterest” moodboard to hand I hit the shops looking for some new stuff for the house.   Some of it was practical,  but most of it was just because I wanted it!  (to fascinate not operate so to speak!)

One particular shop that I have an unhealthy fondness for is “Meadows and Byrne” in the CHQ building, Dublin.   Meadows and Byrne offers beautifully designed and great quality home furnishings at affordable prices.    Now I am a lady that loves a bargain, so I can testify that they really do provide great savings  for the cost conscious shopper.   Just recently I purchased a cast iron roasting pan for under 30Euro, and it was an exact replica of another well known ( and very expensive) brand! (wink, wink, ahem!)   of course I purchased it,  along with lovely vintage tea lights for as little as 2.50Euro and lavender flowers in ceramic pots!  armed with all my goodies  I skipped merrily home!

I have included my stash of goods  here for you to view.   All I can advise is take a trip out to the CHQ Building, pop in for a coffee,  then head straight for Meadows and Byrne and wile away a few pleasurable hours looking at pretty things!

Enjoy!

D

Roasting PotRoasting Pot in cast iron

frying pansFrying pans in cast iron

flowersLittle Tea lights and Vases for as little as 2.50

flowersVintage tea lights for 2.50Euro

flowers Lavender in ceramic pots

lavender

(Photography by David McClelland)

Comments

  1. I live in Sydney now, but used to love wandering around Meadows and Byrne during my lunchtimes working in Dun Laoghaire. LOVE your blog!!!

    • Thank you so much Alice! 🙂 glad you like the blog! feel free to drop by regularly and see whats happening! Really appreciate your lovely comments! it means a lot! I miss living in Sydney too, but am going to be returning in Dec for a little holiday! looking forward to it! 🙂

  2. My family members always say that I am wasting
    my time here at net, except I know I am getting know-how daily by reading such pleasant content.

Leave a Reply

