Toss’d

I should start by saying that I should have posted this a while ago. I stopped into this little place for lunch after a day on the “merries”. Temporary amusements were set up in Merrion Square over the St. Patrick’s day weekend, and, after an afternoon of literally screaming with fear on rickety old amusements it was confirmed, that yes, there is an age limit on how much ferocious spinning one can withstand. Another little reminder that I am not as resilient as I used to be!

So the only thing for it was to console myself with lunch! 🙂 We headed over to this great little place over at the CHQ building to this little eatery called Toss’d.

The reason I like this eatery is that all the food is made fresh to order, wholesome salads and hot noodle dishes using fresh natural ingredients are the order of the day, and the great thing is you can see the chefs in the open kitchen expertly chopping and stirring, dramatically throwing ingredients into woks. I ordered the roast teriyaki chicken hot noodles, and it came in a funky little carton (the kind you see in movies) I think this place is a little gem, its understated, its fast and its fresh, what more could you ask for? It was so good that I totally forgot about my scary afternoon on the amusements!

Looking for a place to lunch? then check out Toss’d at the CHQ building at the IFSC.

Leave a Reply

