Egg-cellent Easter

On Friday night, I decided to try my hand at making my own Easter Eggs.   Last year I was put to shame by Dave who went to great efforts to make me a personalised Easter Egg, meanwhile I tried to give him the slip in town, surreptitiously going into the nearest newsagent to buy an egg last minute so that I wouldn’t feel so ashamed at being a totally useless girlfriend!

This year was going to be different, I decided to roll up my sleeves and got ‘cracking’ with chocolate easter egg making… (see what I did there?!)  below is a sneaky peek of my amateur endeavours … Happy Easter everyone!

Comments

  1. I hope you will be decorating too. Looks like a gorgeous way to spend a Friday night! I’m sure you had a couple of sneaky tastes too… Mmm warm chocolate xx

  2. That’s a lovely video. Can’t wait to see the outcome.

  3. Dee..you’re brilliant!! They look great! Poor billy just got an egg from tesco!! Lol xx

  4. I’m so glad you posted this! I have similar ambitions of making my own Easter egg (I’ve still to hunt down a plastic casing) however, you’re video has saved me a lot of chocolate mess – I was just going to pour all the melted chocolate into the case and try press it down. In retrospect, that was a very silly idea. You’re eggs look gorgeous – majorly jealous. Happy Easter 🙂

  5. They look gorgeous Dee-doh-rah! Blondie got a chocolate bunny, a bag of Haribo fried eggs, and a bag of miniature eggs. I, as per tradition, got nothing. Better for the waistline at the moment :-)))

Trackbacks

  1. […] Egg-cellent Easter (afternoondlite.com) […]

  2. […] Egg-cellent Easter (afternoondlite.com) […]

  3. […] Egg-cellent Easter (afternoondlite.com) Share this:SharePrintEmailFacebookTwitterDiggStumbleUponLinkedInRedditTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

