Lamb & Summer CousCous

There is no better “filler” food than CousCous.   It’s my best friend in the kitchen because its so simple to use, it can take on any flavour that you wish,  you can make it as complex or as simple as you like.   Couscous for me is a larder staple, and its my “fall to guy” when I need an accompaniment with meat or fish for a speedy dinner!

I usually soak my Couscous in stock, whether it be vegetable or chicken really depends on what I have available at the time,  soaking the couscous in stock results in providing a good base upon which to build flavours. In this particular dish we threw in radishes, spring onions , griddled asparagus &  bell peppers, freshly chopped parsley and mint, with a small squeeze of lemon and salt and pepper to taste.  Deelish!  this is a great accompaniment with  BBQ lamb, Chicken or fish, or as a simple lunch!

(Photography by David McClelland)

Comments

  1. Great blog Dee. Your passion for cooking really shows and you make it all look so easy 🙂

    • Ahh Debbie! thanks so much! I love your artistry in the kitchen, when you are next visiting you need to run a class, I have a few friends who would be thrilled to learn your hints and tricks as the Cake Making Boss!

  2. This looks so good – I love cous cous!

Leave a Reply

