Out and about at…Cafe La Coco!

The other day whilst out grabbing lunch I stumbled across this little gem of a cafe in Kilkenny.  This cafe sits cheerful and bright on lower Patrick Street, calling out to passers by to come in and have a coffee.   The green cafe chairs draped with warm blankets for those that find dining outdoors a little on the chilly side, conveys a message that customer comfort matters!

It was my first time in the cafe, and I was immediately drawn to the cheerful feminine interiors, bright and colourful, the menu offered deli style sandwiches, foccacias, bagels, soups and hot crepes!  How could one resist!?!  Needless to say the coffee is made by a “coffee barista”  and yes you can definitely taste the difference,  (no pressing buttons on an automatic machine here) and yes, before you ask, I did help myself to some cake,  it was a raspberry baked cheesecake/crumble which was just delicious!

So if you are looking for a little cafe with loads to offer you, look no further than Cafe La Coco!

(photography by David McClelland)

Comments

  1. Looks like a beautiful place. Your face says it all 😉

  2. Beautiful pictures.

  3. When I get to visit you, we shall def be going there! Lovely blog 🙂

  4. Dee a lovely blog once again, I think when we are home next Easter we shall have to include a few days in Kilkenny 🙂

  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?

    My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit
    from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know
    if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

